B.Ed. 2nd Year Classes will be commenced on and from 11th October, 2019 ​ 

Facilities for Games and Sports

VI.1.1Own Playground: Yes
VI.1.2Playground of another institution on sharing basis:No
VI.1.3Gymnasium/Multipurpose Hall: No
VI.1.4Facilities for Gymnasium:Yes
VI.1.5Facilities for Indoor Games: Yes
VI.1.6Facilities for Outdoor Games: Yes
VI.1.7Facilities for athletics: Yes

List of Sports Materials

Sl.No.Particulars / ItemsNo.s
1Cricket -Keeper Glove02
2Cricket Batting Glove02
3Cricket Net 02
4Cricket Inner Glove 02
5Cricket Bat 03
6Cricket Helmet 02
7Cricket Pad 08
8Cricket Stump 08
9Hand Ball Net 01
10Hand Ball 07
11Volley Ball Net 04
12Volley Ball 11
13Lawn Tennis Bat06
14Lawn Tennis Ball 02
15Sepak Takraw (Ball)+Net 03
16Carrom Board 06
17Chess Board 03
18Badminton Net 03
19Badminton Racket 03
20Table Tennis Net 01
21Table Tennis Board 03
22Short Put 05
23Discuss Throw 02
24Javelin Throw 06
25Basket Ball 02
26Foot Ball Net 04
27Foot Ball 02
28Hockey Stick 11
29Hockey Ball 19
30Gym Set 01
31Chinese Checker 04
32Rope (Tug of war ) 02
33TT Bat 04

Students Union / House

The College has a Union for the student-teachers. Student-teachers often elected unanimously the executive members of Union. The executive members of the Student’s Union consist of President (Principal of College) Vice –President (faculty nominated by the Principal) and General Secretary, Finance Secretary, Debate and Extension Secretary, Social & Cultural Secretary, Games and Sports Secretary, Gents Common Room Secretary and Ladies Common Room Secretary who are elected by the Student-teachers themselves. Student-teachers of the College is also divided into four houses – Gandhi, Tagore,, Rousseau and Dewey Houses. Student-teacher are allotted in one or the other House where Houses compete each other in the Co-scholastic area of the College